Tags

, , , , ,

Hey Everyone…

I worked on this page at a scrap retreat that featured MME. I love MME, it reminds me of 70s style with hometown feel. The challenge was to write five different topics from fav fiction character, best childhood memory, fav comfort food, my hero (not including family) and I totally forgot the rest (eek!).

Well my favorite childhood memory is always waiting at home for my Dad to come from work, and waiting to hear that door knob turn & see his face…did I mention he used to work night shift? Needless to say I was always tardy to school. So this was my inspiration…but where do I start? Isn’t this our problems with creativity…WHERE DO I START?! So this is where my trusty Kiwi Lane Design templates stepped in…so first off here is my finished page:

Image

The pocket I made includes a note to my Dad detailing my favorite childhood memory in concise detail

ImageImage

Image

^^ I love using pop-up dots to give that add’l dimension. I hate wasting scrap paper…so I used the scrap paper from my pocket that I made to be a base for my owl and then added the owl over it with pop-up dots.

Here is what I did to show you how I used the Kiwi Lane Templates: Image

I used KLD templates: Madison 3A & 3B, photo templates 3×4 & 4×4

Paper: MME Quite Contrary Little Boy Blue “When I Grow Up” Owl Be There paper

Hope you are inspired by a childhood memory that brings you happiness–scrap that memory and re-live it often!!

-Jenny

