Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

This year marked the 5th anniversary since my wedding…and my husband and I decided to go back to the site of our wedding and just enjoy each others company & re-live the memories of our wedding day…like how the hotel worker forgot to play our song after we said our vows, or how the runner down the aisle was half the size than expected! hahaha…there will always be those mis-haps that rear their ugly head…no matter how much we plan—but they can not take away that moment when I walked down the aisle and we knew we were about to embark on a journey full of trials, tribulations and love. That moment belongs to us.

ImageImageImage

I always love to take pictures of those details that have a deeper meaning than their appearance…for instance in this picture below, it appears like we just photographed our feet…but this is actually the site of where we exchanged vows and did our sand ceremony (where we scooped up sand from where we stood in our separate vases and combined them in one vase to symbolize our union–every grain in our original vase can never be returned).

Image

I used Authentique Fresh paper collection… I think it’s one of my favorite Authentique collection to date. I also used my Kiwi Lane Designs to create the pennants, photo sizing, and the background accent. I took a picture to show how I used the KLD templates–> Tiny tags 1, tags 1, Happy Trails 3a, photo template 4×4/ 4×6

 

I also love the look of glitter, but working with glitter not so much :/

So I decided to run some double sided red tape and then sprinkled glitter…aaaahhh so much cleaner 🙂

Image

and finally for the details… I took some stickers and mounted them on pop up dots to add dimension. Because these stickers are plain, I added the date on them. I always like scanning scrapbook pages and looking for details (like a “Where’s Waldo” search!)

Image

I had this clip that was a perfect color for this page. I decided to “journal” the lyrics to our fav wedding song Image

Small details make my pages much more special to me.

Thanks for taking the time and reading about my beach memories.

-Jenny

#archiveyourmemories

