Tags

, , ,

I absolutely love wooden stamps. Truth be told, my love for wooden stamps started with my Curious George Astronaut stamp in middle school. Unfortunately, I didn’t realized the importance of keeping my stamps clean especially after use with a metallic ink. Needless to say the rubber ate away. But alas, I continued to cherish wooden stamps. It’s the feeling and look of the wood and image that feel nostalgic. Like using a type writer. Over the years I have acquired a nice collection of wooden stamps; yet, I don’t have the storage space to shift through them seamlessly when I want to use them. Probably the main reason why I have double of some…EEK! I bought some Stampin Up clear plastic storage cases on eBay some time ago…but I felt the material was pretty flimsy and the lip on it does not create such a smooth one handed ease of opening.

One day at as I was sorting through my storage bins I found an extra 5×7 photo storage case. This storage bin is perfect for my wooden stamps! It’s slim enough to stack or put away in my scrapping drawers.

Hopefully this helps a fellow scrapbooker out there with my previous experience. What are some ways that you store your wooden stamps??

20130830-214951.jpg

20130830-215003.jpg

