Thanksgiving is absolutely one of my favorite holidays. As a kid I always looked forward to eating Thanksgiving dinner…mashed potatoes, turkey, pumpkin pie, etc. I still look forward to eating Thanksgiving dinner (who doesn’t?!), but I love Thanksgiving because it’s a holiday that is meant to share with your loved ones and reflect on the many things we need to be thankful for. There’s no gift shopping, the pressure of getting everyone on your list, gift wrapping, etc…it’s just a day to get together with family/loved ones and share in each other’s presence. I definitely want to start a tradition to acknowledge all those special people in my life that I am simply thankful for them being a part of my life. I have so many friends and family that live across the country and even though the miles separate us…they are such an integral component of me. So…here is a card I will be making for them 🙂

Material:
Tim Holtz Kraft Kore in orange
Craft stock paper
Twinery twine in Cantaloupe
Memento Ink in Tuxedo Black, London Fog, Tangelo & Lady Bug
Spectrum Noir Alcohol Inks in CT1, CT4, GB5, DG3, GG2, GG4
Sizzix Framelits Die Set 12PK – Card, SQUARE Flip-its #2 from Stamps of Life

Stamps:
Lawn Fawn Happy Feast

I am in love with all things Lawn Fawn and this stamp set is no exception. I wanted to make a pattern-like paper from all these stamps so I stamped all the images with the London Fog ink to give it a light background effect.

Once I finished I cut it with the die cuts which made this card so easy to make. The die cuts give you the base and the each side of the card plus die cut templates for the middle section.

I colored my focal image and mounted it with foam squares to add dimension to my card. I grabbed a scrap piece of paper and stamped my saying…following with another saying for the flip side of the card. I then finished the card by tying a bit of twine & slightly distressing the edges.

20131020-061343.jpg

20131020-061751.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my card project…and more importantly I hope you have fabulous plans for this Thanksgiving. May you find millions of reasons to be thankful! — J

