I have been loving browsing at all the blogs/pictures of Lawn Fawn Good Fortune stamp set. I drew several inspirations/ideas from various blogs and incorporated it to this card.

Lawn Fawn Stamps:
Good Fortune and die set
Chevron background

Materials:
Card base
Memento ink in Tuxedo Black and Ladybug
Pop dots
Twinery twine in Maraschino
Copic markers: Skin tone Ciao collection & Cool Gray
Manga white paper 150lb.
Tim Holtz Distress ink in Tea Dye

I started by stamping my images on Manga paper that I picked up at Michaels. I was extremely pleased with the quality of the paper & how well it held up to the alcohol markers. There truly was no feathering or bleeding. Once I colored my images, I fussy cut the box & chop sticks & cut the other images with the die cut set. I love that the die leaves small white border. I then stamped my card with the Distress ink so the words are faint but apparent in the background. I also stamped the edge with the chevron border set. I allocated my cut images and raised the mid portion of the fortune saying with a pop dot to add an extra dimension. I finished by wrapping some twine & viola! It’s done!

20131021-015355.jpg

